Apprenticeships in social care

Apprenticeships are government-funded, work-based training programmes for people aged 16 and over. Apprentices can be new or current employees.

What apprenticeships are available in adult social care?

  • Adult Care worker (level 2)
  • Lead Adult Care Worker (level 3)
  • Higher Apprenticeship in Care Leadership and Management (level 5). (This will close on 31 August 2018, with the new apprenticeship standard launching on the 1 September 2018.)

For the latest information about apprenticeships in social care download the guide for employers on the left of this page or visit the Skills for Care website.

For information about Apprenticeship funding visit our funding pages.



Noroflk Care Awards Skills for Care Accolades DFN Matrix